Becoming a Councillor

The current term of all Parish Councillors ends in May 2019 and anyone who is a resident of Alpington or Yelverton is able to stand for election or be co-opted onto the Parish Council.

The Parish Council meets bi-monthly, starting in January, on the first Monday of the month at Alpington Village Hall.  Councillors are encouraged to take a special interest in at least one area of the Parish Council’s work in the village.

If you require further information then feel free to contact the Parish Clerk on email .  Also more information can be found on the following links to the NALC web site.

Becoming a Parish Councillor

What is a Parish or Town Council

Parish Councillors

Jeremy  McNulty- Chairman

Kevin Gotts – Vice Chairman

John Lain

Jack Taylor

David Whitehead

Ivan Green

Ian Shanks

Parish Councillor Declarations

We are required to include a register detailling interests of all Parish Councillors on the website.  Councillors are asked to complete a declaration of interest form, which includes all the information required to be disclosed under the Disclosable Percuniary Interest Regulations 2012, and any other interests the Councillors wish to disclose.  Some interests are considered to be “sensitive” and, therefore not listed on the declaration of interest form, this information is available at South Norfolk Offices in Long Stratton.

Please click on the link below to view Parish Council Declarations

County and District Councillors

Norfolk County Council Councillor

Barry Stone – County Councillor

Pennystone, 25 Field Lane, Hempnall, Norwich NR15 2QZ

Mobile – 07717 881579   Home – 01508 499389

South Norfolk District Councillor

Vic Thomson – District Councillor

email –